It’s gone

Only a quick update on how happy I am at the moment. I’ve managed to stop editing and editing, and finally pressed the ‘submit’ button. Here ends the journey of Advanced Creative Writing I begun last September. I’ve learnt that script writing is not for me ans I should stick with my biggest strength which is writing stories. Prose it is then. Now it’ll take three months for the results to come through but that’s something I can live with since I get some free time to write what I want. Yes, finishing my novel is on the top of my ‘to do’ list as well as researching and creating characters for a novel which idea came to me suddenly last week. It’s completely different story from the one I’m writing now but that’s even more exciting. I will also submit a few stories for the new Sea of Ink publication and if I’m lucky enough my effort will be in print soon.

I wish all my fellow students/scribblers the best of luck in their career whatever that might be.

Happy scribbling my dear scribblers

Niina

~ by Niina Erin on May 13, 2013.

2 Responses to “It’s gone”

  1. Good luck with your submissions!

Leave a Reply

 
graveyardmuse

Fantasy author C. S. Evans: bio, blog, book!

Writing Teen Novels

Authors of teen novels on writing teen novels.

MyLifeToTheFullest

The world of books, music, and my college life and some random posts about me and my family and friends

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

The Elemental World

News, extras, and more about the Elemental Mysteries and Elemental World series

Everything and nothing

Exercising the hemispheres of my brain...

Lincoln Park Library

Your one-stop shop for all library info.

Tip of the Quill

writing with passion

Comfort Zone is History

Wer schreibt, der bleibt. He who writes, remains. (Yiddish saying)

musingsanddaydreams

Musings of a daydreamer; daydreams of an insomniac

Here's To Us

Nerdiness Encouraged

randomrumblings1986

Just another WordPress.com site

Creative Gibberish

Creative writing by Annie Green

El's Vacuous Musings

Or.... “how my train of thought is often delayed due to leaves on the track”

random thoughts and ramblings

Just another WordPress.com site

Theme Showcase

Find the perfect theme for your blog.

