I can see the finishing line

Yes, I can see the red tape in a distance, getting closer with every day that passes by. I have worked on my last assignment, in other words End of Module Assessment. From two style options and three media options (fiction, poetry, film, stage or radio) I chose to go with a fiction, this time using real events as a base of the story.

After at least five drafts, cutting, rewriting and the endless editing, I feel I have reached the last stage. To be honest, I can’t even look at the story and see anything is wrong with it. I read it so many times that even a glimpse makes my eyes go funny. It might be a self-preservation thing, who knows. As usual, I cannot share with you any details about the story before it comes back marked.

So what are my plans after I hit the submit button? Because I’ve missed an opportunity last year to submit some of my writing to a newly formed publishing house Ink Pantry, established by a few members of A215 Facebook group, I won’t do the same mistake this year. If you are connected with A215 or A363, you can submit your work between 1st and 30th June 2013 for consideration and be published in print and later in an e-book version.

After that I will take a break from studying until next February as I’ve signed up for another level 2 module Worlds of English which should be interesting enough to keep me on my toes. Writing wise I’m planning to finish my novel and re-draft and rewrite and re-edit until it’s ready to be shown to the outside world. In the meantime I will be here and there, updating my blog and hopefully doing some crafting and sewing as I’ve missed those activities.

Till later then

Niina

 

~ by Niina Erin on May 5, 2013.

2 Responses to “I can see the finishing line”

  1. Niina, congrats on completing – I just finished A215, so know the EMA pressure. I am starting A363 in oct – can you tell me, is the BBB the 2009 edition edited by Derek Neale?

    • Hi, yes it is edited by Derek Neale. I must say I liked the BRB more than BBB but that’s just personal preference. Although prepare yourself for reading about ‘Violin Lessons’ throughout the book. At times it felt as if D. Neale didn’t write anything else but this story :-). Good luck with your EMA and hope you’ll enjoy A363. It is different from A215 in terms of variety. You can also find various groups on FB. I found them very helpful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
graveyardmuse

Fantasy author C. S. Evans: bio, blog, book!

Writing Teen Novels

Authors of teen novels on writing teen novels.

MyLifeToTheFullest

The world of books, music, and my college life and some random posts about me and my family and friends

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

The Elemental World

News, extras, and more about the Elemental Mysteries and Elemental World series

Everything and nothing

Exercising the hemispheres of my brain...

Lincoln Park Library

Your one-stop shop for all library info.

Tip of the Quill

writing with passion

Comfort Zone is History

Wer schreibt, der bleibt. He who writes, remains. (Yiddish saying)

musingsanddaydreams

Musings of a daydreamer; daydreams of an insomniac

Here's To Us

Nerdiness Encouraged

randomrumblings1986

Just another WordPress.com site

Creative Gibberish

Creative writing by Annie Green

El's Vacuous Musings

Or.... “how my train of thought is often delayed due to leaves on the track”

random thoughts and ramblings

Just another WordPress.com site

Theme Showcase

Find the perfect theme for your blog.

